~ When I go out into the countryside and see the sun and the green and everything flowering, I say to myself Yes indeed, all that belongs to me!

Image

~ by ~Aisling on August 26, 2013.

9 Responses to “~ When I go out into the countryside and see the sun and the green and everything flowering, I say to myself Yes indeed, all that belongs to me!”

  1. Nice one. I quite a similar way, I sometimes think of my local forest as “my forest!” as I am frequently the only one there on early mornings…
    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. “Forests, lakes, and rivers, clouds and winds, stars and flowers, stupendous glaciers and crystal snowflakes – every form of animate or inanimate existence, leaves its impress upon the soul of man.”

  3. Belonging without owning.

    I live on 58 acres of bush near Mudgee and can’t believe my luck. Soon starting to build my little thoreauvian cottage, too! Bliss. 🙂

    Glorious morning today, too. Have a lovely day guys! 🙂

  4. The beauty of nature is inspirational.

Leave a Reply

 
