~ in a café…Opinions? :)

~ by ~Aisling on August 28, 2013.

79 Responses to “~ in a café…Opinions? :)”

  1. Theres always starbucks!

  2. Makes sense. 😉

  3. It’s going to alienate some people but I like it!

  4. Thank goodness for small independent businesses! I like it.

  5. Brilliant. Just brilliant.

    🙂

  6. Awesome! 🙂

  7. Living alone for a good portion of my 60+ years.. This sign depicts a very significant meaning. Great Post..!!

  8. had there been wi-fi we could have chat… 😉

  9. We need more of this attitude in life.

  10. Brilliant!

  11. Do the visitor’s actually take heed and talk to each other or do they just turn to other cyber options of isolation. People seem so non social and closed minded these days. I am not against coffee and a little cyber work? If that is truely what folks are doing. I like the human interface, though it may be confrontational or challenging at times. Besides, people make better friends and you can feel the Love. Friendship is a good thing!

    You know what I am talking about?

  12. A lot can happen over a cup of coffee… 🙂

  13. I hope this is the beginning of a trend.

  14. Lol! SDOmetimes ppol come to cafe’s for the free Wi-Fi LOL!!! xD

  15. Time and place for everything, no? When I work, I work. When I socialize, I socialize. This cafe has made a choice, and I am all about making your choices.

  16. Reblogged this on 0205cecilias and commented:
    lol

  17. Love it! Thanks for posting.

  18. FYI I nominated you for a versatile blogger award! http://dobetteralways.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/versatile-blogger-award/

  19. Love it!

  20. nice message

  21. So happy to see this.

  22. Love it!

  23. That’s great! Hope we see more signs like that!

  24. I couldn’t have said it any better~ 🙂

  25. My kind o’ place! Thx for sharing!!!

  26. Brilliant! MM 🍀

  27. so true!

  28. Love it!!!!!

  29. Reblogged this on 50: A Figment of My Imagination and commented:
    Recently, I was in an independent northeast D.C. coffee house on a busy corner. It is lovely, artsy, with comfy chairs and Wi-Fi. It was crowded, barely a seat to be had, and sadly silent.

  30. They want to keep it charming and engaging-that’s sentimental and lovely. 🙂 Cute post!

  31. We need these kinds of places! As Sir Cliff Richard said, ‘We don’t talk anymore…’

  32. Love!

  33. I absolutely love it!!! that is true – while in a caffe please let’s talk to each other ;o)

  34. (chuckle) loved it. Where is it?

  35. Thank you for choosing to follow one of my blogs. I hope you continue to enjoy the posts.

  36. Love this…perfect reminder for an overstimulated society.

  37. “we” interact more with smartphone now than in person.. Weird but a fact.

  38. Where, oh where, is this cafe?

    Nice composition, as well…

  39. Haha, so good. 🙂 I say, while typing it on my keyboard, connected with – wifi! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
