~ Some women choose to follow men, and some women choose to follow their dreams. If you’re wondering which way to go, remember that your career will never wake up and tell you that it doesn’t love you anymore. ( Lady Gaga )

Image

~ by ~Aisling on September 5, 2013.

30 Responses to “~ Some women choose to follow men, and some women choose to follow their dreams. If you’re wondering which way to go, remember that your career will never wake up and tell you that it doesn’t love you anymore. ( Lady Gaga )”

  1. I like and understand the sentiment, but speaking as someone whose former career did wake up and say “I don’t love you anymore”, I have to roll my eyes a bit.

    Whether in relationships, careers or anything else; the only thing you can follow that won’t mislead you is your gut.

    • ah, yes!! you know, it’s just a quote from Lady Gaga ( I’m absolutely not a Lady Gaga fan), I just thought, it might be a quote with a difference.

      But I totally agree with you! and thank you for commenting!!! 🙂 🙂 😉 xx

  2. Hahaha, very well said! 🙂

  3. But one day when you lie on your death bed, you’ll never say, “Oh, I wish I spent more time working!” It’ll be, “I wish I spend more special times with my loved one!” 😉

  4. The picture I really like but I’m sure Lady G. will change their minds one day. 😉

  5. I feel the real choice is to follow the Divine, wherever that leads!

  6. Follow ONLY your dreams. People aren’t always who they appear to be. Even to themselves. Dreams come true as a result of understanding through time who you don’t want to be not who you think you are. Gain wisdom and youth through age! Thanks for likimg my art. I Appreciateit!
    ANDALE

  7. I agree with the first comment. Investing too heavily in a career is often a mistake as its fleeting. Life itself is fleeting,, and no one had ‘great career woman’ inscribed on their tomb. I had a good career, and I have four children, I know which brings greater rewards. Perhaps Lady Ga Ga will eventually realise how much a career can hurt.

  8. Aisling, I would like to nominate you for the Black Wolf blog award. I was nominated and part of acceptance is recommending 10 blogs in your acceptance post. You don’t have to accept, but if you do, you will post 10 blog site recommendations of your own. Great blog. Best, Hattie

  9. Love the Lady Gaga quote — oh so TRUE!

  10. I like the quotes. Well said and so true! Thank you for stopping by my blog.

  11. Thanks for following “The World According to iPhone!”

  12. “No one ought to be said to be happy until after death and the last funeral rites.” Ancient Roman saying. I assume they meant that life is a summation, and not to be judged by any particular point along the way.
    Aspergerhuman. Thanks for the follow!

  13. awesome!

  14. My opinion on your post: In the great scheme of things, little, if anything, compares favorably with a loving relationship with another person. The beauty of an enduring marriage between a man and a woman is a holy thing. I wish you such a blessing. Thank you for visiting my photography blog.

  15. Thank you for the follow! I look forward to reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
